CUMMING FIRST UNITED METHODIST CHURCH

The use of this Simplified Accountable Structure is allowed by ¶247.2 of *The Book of Discipline, 2016* with district superintendent approval. Indicate under "Role" which member is serving as Chair (C), Vice-Chair (VC), Recording Secretary (RS), Lay Leader (LL), Lay Member to Annual Conference (LMAC), Alternate Lay Member to Annual Conference (ALT), United Women in Faith (UWF), United Methodist Men (UMM), Young Adult Member ages 19-30 (YA), and Trustee Chair (TC). The Leadership Board Chair will serve as the liaison to the D. S. for purposes of SPRC matters. Officers of the Leadership Board will be elected each year at their first meeting to follow *The Book of Discipline* for the Board of Trustees. The Chair and Vice-Chair of the Leadership Board will serve as Lay Leaders and as delegates to Annual Conference. If needed, additional delegates and alternate delegates will be chosen by the board from the board's membership. The senior pastor, as the administrative office of the church, serves as ex officio member without vote on the Leadership Board and with vote on all other councils, boards, task forces, committees, etc. of the church unless otherwise prohibited by *The Book of Discipline of The United Methodist Church*.

LEADERSHIP BOARD

The follow persons will serve as the Leadership Board fulfilling the Disciplinary roles and responsibilities of Church Council, Endowment Committee, Board of Trustees, Committee on Finance, and Staff-Parish Relations Committee.

TERM	NAME	PHONE NUMBER	EMAIL	ROLE
Class of 2025	Chuck Pugh	678-799-6600	chuckpugh01@gmail.com	UMM
	Donna Brown	770-842-0984	donnagt@yahoo.com	
	Vickie Stuckey	478-731-4390	vbstuckey@gmail.com	UWF
Class of 2026	Jeff Roy	678-537-1090	jeffrey.david.roy@gmail.com	C – LL – TC – LMAC – UMM
	Craig Hethcox	678-414-9867	craighethcox@cfumcga.com	
	Amanda Neighbours	770-377-3879	amandaneighbours@gmail.com	RS
Class of 2027	Dana Letchworth	706-531-4391	dana.letchworth@equifax.com	
	Tony Jones	706-476-2977	tojones@forsyth.k12.ga.us	VC – LL - LMAC
	Ethan Hills	770-880-6368	hillsethan@gmail.com	YA
Senior Pastor	Rev. Dr. Matt Stewart	229-331-1193	mstewart@cfumcga.com	Voice, not vote

COMMITTEE ON NOMINATIONS AND LEADERSHIP DEVELOPMENT

¶258.1 – The committee is composed of not more than nine persons in addition to the senior pastor and lay leader. It shall include at least one young adult, and may include one or more youth.

TERM	NAME	PHONE NUMBER	EMAIL	ROLE
Class of 2025	Vickie Stuckey	478-731-4390	vbstuckey@gmail.com	
	Jerry Harris	770-283-4650	jharris0039@gmail.com	
Class of 2026	Laurie Ricker	770-781-2327	steveandlaurie07@gmail.com	
	Jack Rubey	615-500-7662	jerubey@tds.net	
Class of 2027	Mike Hughes	404-374-9292	mhughesgt@gmail.com	
	Emily Thorton	770-881-1181	esthornton@gmail.com	
Lay Leader	Jeff Roy	678-537-1090	jeffrey.david.roy@gmail.com	
Lay Leader	Tony Jones	706-476-2977	tojones@forsyth.k12.ga.us	
Senior Pastor	Rev. Dr. Matt Stewart	229-331-1193	mstewart@cfumcga.com	Chair

PRESCHOOL BOARD

TERM	NAME	PHONE NUMBER	EMAIL	ROLE
Class of 2025	Claudia Baldowski	404-317-6383	cbaldowski@bellsouth.net	Chair
Class of 2026	Tony Tarantino	770-324-2362	tarantino.anthony@gmail.com	
	Josh Freitag	864-979-1357	jpfrei01@gmail.com	
Class of 2027	Erin Osborne	678-982-6863	erinkosborne@gmail.com	
	Sharon Walton	678-622-3779	slr.walton@gmail.com	Vice-Chair, Secretary
Leadership Board Rep.	Vickie Stuckey	478-731-4390	vbstuckey@gmail.com	
Pastor of Mission & Ministries	Rev. Gia Jones	470-533-2814	gjones@cfumcga.com	
Director	Taie Rowe	470-533-2811	trowe@cfumcga.com	Without Vote
Asst. Director	Kim Hannigan	770-889-4580	khannigan@cfumcga.com	Without Vote
Teacher Advisor	Annie Marmiol	770-595-7242	Anniemarmiol.cfump@gmail.com	Without Vote
CFUMC Financial Administrator	Susan Payne	678-807-8574	spayne@cfumcga.com	Without Vote