Concerts and Festivals

Concerts, Festivals & Arts Events

Cumming FUMC plays host to a wide variety of concert programming, festivals and special events.  Throughout the year, the CFUMC family and the Cumming/Forsyth Community can enjoy many different opportunities and many different styles: vocal to instrumental, visual to dance, film to literature.

Check this page often for updates to our upcoming programming.

Lenten Lessons and Carols

Sunday, March 25, 8:45 & 11 a.m.

The Chancel Choir will present the annual Lenten Lessons and Carols service as part of Holy Week Celebrations. This service, by its very nature is much more reserved than its December counterpart and depicts the final week of Jesus’ life – the Passion story – beginning with Palm Sunday and ending with the Crucifixion. It is a stunning way to conclude the Lenten season and prepare for the resurrection joy of Easter.

Forsyth County School Concerts & Festivals

hqdefault

Etowah and Sequoya High Schools

Tuesday, February 13, 7 p.m.

Pre-ACDA concert – FREE

 

High School Literary Festival

Monday, March 5, 8 a.m. – 6 p.m.

Students compete in drama, music, and more throughout the day.

 

Forsyth County Middle School Honors Chorus

Friday, March 9, 8 a.m. – 6 p.m.

Select students from the county middle schools gather to prepare and perform a concert.

 

 

Vickery Creek Middle School

Monday, March 12, 7 p.m.

Spring Choruses concert – FREE

 

Liberty Middle School

Tuesday, March 13, 6:30 p.m.

Spring Choruses concert – FREE

 

North Forsyth High School

Tuesday, May 1, 7:30 p.m.

Spring Choruses concert – FREE

 

Vickery Creek Middle School

Monday, May 7, 7 p.m.

Spring Choruses concert – FREE

 

West Forsyth High School

Tuesday, May 8, 7 p.m.

Spring Choruses concert – FREE

 

North Forsyth Middle School

Monday, May 14, 2018, 7 p.m.

Spring Choruses concert – FREE

Leave a Comment