Concerts and Festivals

Concerts, Festivals & Arts Events

Cumming FUMC plays host to a wide variety of concert programming, festivals and special events.  Throughout the year, the CFUMC family and the Cumming/Forsyth Community can enjoy many different opportunities and many different styles: vocal to instrumental, visual to dance, film to literature.

Check this page often for updates to our upcoming programming.

Choral Festival

Sunday, September 30, 2-5 p.m.

The choirs of Young Harris College (a United Methodist School) under the direction of Dr. Jeff Bauman  will lead a choral workshop afternoon for various high school choirs all culminating in a Festival Concert at 4 p.m. PLEASE NOTE THE EARLIER TIME. The YHC choirs will also be a part of the morning services at Cumming FUMC

young Harris

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart’s “Requiem”

Tuesday, October 16, 7:30 p.m.

The combined choirs of North Forsyth High School and Cumming FUMC join together under the baton of NFHS director, Gene Seese, to perform Mozart’s iconic “Requiem.” The concert will be accompanied by chamber orchestra and is FREE

Mozart

Orpheus Men’s Ensemble

Sunday, November 11, 5 p.m. FREE

The Orpheus Men’s Ensemble is a male chorus comprised of primarily music educators and church musicians from the Atlanta metro area.  Founded in 2015, the members share in the directing and selection of repertoire, giving a series of late summer/early fall concerts.  The group has performed on college campuses and churches throughout Atlanta and North Georgia. Donations are gratefully accepted.Orpheus Men's Ensemble

Christmas Lessons and Carols

Sunday, December 16, 8:45 & 11 a.m.

Join us for the annual service of Christmas Lessons and Carols. The Chancel Choir will be joined by the Chamber Choirs from North Forsyth and Daswon County High Schools. The choirs will be augmented by a 25 piece chamber orchestra. Early arrival is encourage as seating is limited.Lessons and Carols

David Marsh, Theater Organist, in Concert

Sunday, February 17, 3 p.m. in the Church Narthex

Rising Star Theater Organist, David Marsh will be in concert on the Hutchinson Organ in the Narthex. David is currently the Executive Assistant and Product Specialist for the Los Angeles Organ Company, the President of the Orange County Theater Organ Society, and provides piano lessons for most of the Southern California area.

David will play a program of popular music such as would be heard on the “Mighty Mo” at the Fox Theater. The concert is FREE and sure to please people of all ages.DavidAtPlummer

Forsyth County School Concerts & Festivals

hqdefault

All dates and times are subject to change. All school and festival concerts are free and open to the public unless otherwise noted.

North Forsyth Middle School Choirs

Monday, October 8, 6:30 p.m.

 

Vickery Creek Middle School Choirs

Tuesday, October 9, 7 p.m.

 

North Forsyth High School Choirs

Tuesday, October 16, 7:30 p.m.

 

GMEA Middle School District Honor Choir

Friday/Saturday, November 2/3, All Day. Concert TBA

 

GMEA High School District Honor Choir

Friday/Saturday, November 16/17, All Day. Concert TBA

 

West Forsyth High School Choirs

Thursday, November 29, 7 p.m.

 

North Forsyth Middle School Choirs

Monday, December 3, 6:30 p.m.

 

 

Vickery Creek Middle School Choirs

Monday, December 10, 7 p.m.

 

North Forsyth High School Choirs

Tuesday, December 11, 7:30 p.m.

 

Liberty Middle School Choirs

Monday, December 17, 6:30 p.m.

 

Liberty Middle School Choirs

Tuesday, January 22, 7 p.m.

 

Forsyth County Middle School Honors Chorus

Friday, March 8, All day. Concert at 5 p.m.

 

North Forsyth Middle Schools Cluster Concert

Tuesday, March 12, 7 p.m.

 

GMEA Middle School Large Group Performance Evaluation

Wednesday-Friday, March 13-15, All Day

 

GMEA High School Large Group Performance Evaluation

Wednesday-Friday, March 20-22, All Day

 

North Forsyth High School Choirs

Tuesday, April 30, 7:30 p.m.

 

West Forsyth High School Choirs

Tuesday, May 7, 7 p.m.

 

North Forsyth Middle School Choirs

Monday, May 13, 6:30 p.m.

 

Vickery Creek Middle School Choirs

Tuesday, May 14, 7 p.m.

Leave a Comment