Concerts and Festivals

Concerts, Festivals & Arts Events

Cumming FUMC plays host to a wide variety of concert programming, festivals and special events.  Throughout the year, the CFUMC family and the Cumming/Forsyth Community can enjoy many different opportunities and many different styles: vocal to instrumental, visual to dance, film to literature.

Check this page often for updates to our upcoming programming.

David Marsh, Theater Organist, in Concert

Sunday, February 17, 3 p.m. in the Church Narthex

Rising Star Theater Organist, David Marsh will be in concert on the Hutchinson Organ in the Narthex. David is currently the Executive Assistant and Product Specialist for the Los Angeles Organ Company, the President of the Orange County Theater Organ Society, and provides piano lessons for most of the Southern California area.

David will play a program of popular music such as would be heard on the “Mighty Mo” at the Fox Theater. The concert is FREE and sure to please people of all ages.DavidAtPlummer

Forsyth County School Concerts & Festivals

hqdefault

All dates and times are subject to change. All school and festival concerts are free and open to the public unless otherwise noted.

 

Liberty Middle School Choirs

Tuesday, January 22, 7 p.m.

 

Literary Competition

Thursday, February 21 8 a.m. – 2 p.m.

Students participate in adjudicated Vocal Solos/Trios/Quartets, dramatic interpretation, essay writing and more throughout the day.

 

Forsyth County Middle School Honors Chorus

Friday, March 8, All day. Concert at 5 p.m.

 

North Forsyth Middle Schools Cluster Concert

Tuesday, March 12, 7 p.m.

 

GMEA Middle School Large Group Performance Evaluation

Wednesday-Friday, March 13-15, All Day

 

GMEA High School Large Group Performance Evaluation

Wednesday-Friday, March 20-22, All Day

 

North Forsyth High School Choirs

Tuesday, April 30, 7 p.m.

 

West Forsyth High School Choirs

Tuesday, May 7, 7 p.m.

 

North Forsyth Middle School Choirs

Monday, May 13, 6:30 p.m.

 

Vickery Creek Middle School Choirs

Tuesday, May 14, 7 p.m.

Leave a Comment